BPP Open House Community Consultation Sessions

The Australian Government and ACT Government have allocated up to $93.5 million over five years to improve the Murray Darling Basin water quality by reducing the impact of storm water, sediment and other pollutants on ACT’s waterways.

Six catchments have been chosen which are representative of catchments across the Murray Darling Basin. The catchments: Upper Molonglo; Fyshwick; Yarralumla Creek; Lower Molonglo; Tuggeranong; West Belconnen and one in-lake option at Lake Tuggeranong, represent a wide range of catchment types across the ACT and therefore the Basin.

Have your say about proposed treatment options by attending one of the six public consultation sessions occurring across Canberra from 28th July – 6th August. Information about the proposed options will be available online from 28th July.

Date   Catchment    Sessions   Venue (both sessions in same venue)   Consultant
Tuesday 28 July Lake Tuggeranong 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Tuggeranong Arts Centre Alluvium Hydronumerics
Wednesday 29 July Yarralumla Creek/Woden 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Hughes Community Centre Alluvium
Thursday 30 July Jerrabomberra Creek/Fyshwick 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Jerrabomberra Wetlands Trust Office AECOM
Tuesday 4th Aug Lower Molonglo 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Weston Creek Community Centre Alluvium
Wednesday 5th Aug Upper Molonglo 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Riverside Oval Clubhouse Alluvium
Thursday 6th Aug West Belconnen 2 – 4 pm and 6 – 8 pm Riverview Office Kippax AECOM

For more information visit www.environment.act.gov.au/water/act-basin-priority-project

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *